I haven’t written in a few weeks because we are in the same place as usual, having gone through another IUI and waiting to find out the results.  However, in church this morning we sang a song that really spoke to me.  It’s a popular Christian praise & worship song we often sing, which appears to have originated from a church in Australia called Hillsong.  The song is “Stronger”.  Now there are a lot of songs with that title, or some variation of that title, in the many genre’s of music .  It’s a word that none can trade-mark because it is such a common word.  However, this song by Hillsong talks about a theme that is not so common or even tolerated in this world.  It talks about God’s perfect love through His son Jesus Christ, who died to offer each one of us the opportunity for perfect communion with God.  Jesus is stronger because he took on and overcame every person’s sin (past, present, & future), the world’s sin, which he died for.

Jesus is the only worshiped deity who ever defeated death and lived to walk the earth again.  He is the only god who can claim life after death.  There is no other religion in the world whose god has ever overcome death.  And not only that, but there were witnesses to his resurrection, which is why Christians can believe with confidence in their Lord & Savior – the one true God.  He did this to provide a means of redemption – trading our sin for freedom and death for eternal life with Him in Heaven.

This song has special significance to me not only because it talks about my salvation, but because it has a personal deeper meaning.  Jesus is stronger than the sins Satan intended to use to kill him; but Jesus is also stronger than anything I can face in this world.  The loss of my baby felt like I was dying at times (and sometimes I probably wished that I was dead); but one step after another, one day after another, Jesus carried me through.

Did we still lose our baby – of course; was it hard – absolutely, harder than anything I’ve ever encountered in my life!  I could not have endured the things that we’ve been through in the past 14 months if it had not been for God’s arms lovingly carrying me through.  I may be a strong person, but no amount of personal strength prepares you or helps you to deal with loss in such a way as you would walk the journey all over again if you were called by God to do so.  His love is amazing and His strength conquers all.

“Stronger”, (Hillsong)

“There is love that came for us
Humbled to a sinner’s cross
You broke my shame and sinfulness
You rose again victorious

Faithfulness none can deny
Through the storm and through the fire
There is truth that sets me free
Jesus Christ who lives in me

You are stronger, You are stronger
Sin is broken, You have saved me
It is written, Christ is risen
Jesus You are Lord of all

No beginning and no end
You’re my hope and my defense
You came to seek and save the lost
You paid it all upon the cross

You are stronger, You are stronger
Sin is broken, You have saved me
It is written, Christ is risen
Jesus You are Lord of all
There is none

So let Your name be lifted higher
Be lifted higher, be lifted higher”

PRAYER:

Lord Jesus, let Your name be lifter higher; higher than any cry I release to thin air.  Help me to truly grasp in my heart that no matter what happens to me in this life and no matter what heart aches I go through, the fact that I will be in heaven with you is far more important and far more wonderful than even the best day on earth.  Lord, You already know our desire for children; now please help us to understand that Your plans are perfect and to trust the decisions You make.  Thank you for carrying us through to this and every day in our lives.  You are the only reason we’ve made it.  ~ Amen.